Call Now
1800 102 5277

Fakir Mohan University

Updated on: Apr 18, 2013

The Fakir Mohan University, Orissa was established by the Government of Orissa under Section 32 of the Orissa University Act, 1989.  The University has also been duly recognized by the UGC. It has also been accredited by the Association of Indian Universities.

In reality, it become the largest University from the point of view of the numerical strength of colleges and students in India. The State, however, ultimately decided to open two University, Fakir Mohan University at Balasore and North Orissa University at Baripada in July 1999.

FMU Departments
  • Bioscience & Biotechnology
  • Environment Sciences
  • Population Studies
  • Business Management
  • Information & Communication
FMU Campus

The University has its campus at Vyasa Vihar. A new campus at Nuapadhi has started functioning. All the P.G. Departments of the University are computer based. Complete automation of the office and the library is set to finished soon.

Placement Cell

The University has a Placement Cell to assist its students for placement after completion of the seven regular professional /technical courses that the University offers. The Cell has contact with industries through out India for the summer training /project work of its students. The Cell also looks after career guidance for students and it has arranged Campus Interviews too. It has also arranged Entrepreneurship Motivation Camp for the students to take up Entrepreneurship as an alternative career.

FMU Facilities
  • Bank
  • Canteen
  • Gym
  • Central Library
  • Boys Hostel
  • Girls Hostel
  • Staff Quarter
  • Computer Lab.
  • Biotechnology Lab.
  • Environmental Science Lab
  • Applied Physics & Ballistics Lab.
  • Centralised computer centre

For further information related to FMU Orissa, click on the links provided below:
Subscribe to our newsletter